ISTQB Foundation Level and Agile Tester Certification guide

This site has free and premium study material / guide needed to pass the ‘ISTQB Foundation Level Certification’ and the newly introduced ‘Agile Tester Extension Certification’.

International Software Testing Qualifications Board (ISTQB) is an international organization that offers globally recognized certifications in software testing. Having a certification establishes credibility of the candidate. This site also contains everything you will need for a software testing tutorial. Two of the most popular certifications are below:

ISTQB Foundation Level Certification study guide

Foundation Level Certification is aimed at candidates who have recently completed their education and want to take up software testing as a profession. It is also taken up by experienced candidates who want to demonstrate their practical knowledge of software testing. It is the most popular certification course recognized by organizations worldwide. It provides software tester a basic understanding of the fundamentals of software testing along with processes, tools, techniques and management methodology. Launch the study guide >>

ISTQB Agile Testing Certification study guide

Agile Tester Extension Certification is beneficial for testers who are already working on Agile methodology and also for those who wish to learn it.  Testers in Agile project have different approach of testing when compared to traditional projects. Testers should have a very clear understanding of the values, principles, processes and tools used in testing Agile projects. This certification guide provides the tester with an easy-to-understand explanation of the topics covered in the Agile Tester certification. Launch the study guide >>

How to apply for ISTQB Certification in India?

Make sure you enroll for the ISTQB certification well in advance to the date when you plan to take the certification. The instructions given below are for taking the ISTQB exam from the Indian Testing Board (ITB) which is the official member board for ISTQB in India. [Read more…]

ISTQB Certification – Foundation Level syllabus

Knowing the ISTQB certification examination pattern makes it easier to prepare for the software testing certification. The exam pattern for ISTQB is given below

  • Total number of questions in the exam: 40
  • Each correct answer carries 1 point
  • Minimum percentage for passing : 65% (26 or more points)
  • Total exam time: 75 minutes
  • Questions are multiple choice in nature
  • There is no negative marking in the exam
  • This is an online exam
  • All questions are taken from the syllabus
  • Complete syllabus is split into cognitive level of knowledge:
  • 40% K1 (remember, recall type)
  • 35% K2 (Understand, Compare, contrast type)
  • 20% K3 (Apply type, Numerical type as well)
  • 5% K4 (Analyse type)

[Read more…]

ISTQB Foundation Level Certification – The Definitive Guide

ISTQB Certification is an internationally recognized software testing certification which is an essential part of QA Trainings in many organizations. ISTQB certification is also important for candidates looking for a job as a Software Tester. This site contains everything you need to know about the ISTQB exam including the study material / study guide you need in order to successfully pass the ISTQB Foundation Level exam. You can go through each topic in a sequence by clicking the “<< Previous Topic” and  “Next Topic >>” links at the top and bottom of the page.

ISTQB has 3 levels of certification – Foundation Level, Advanced Level and Expert Level.

There is no educational or other pre-requisite for taking the Foundation Level exam. ISTQB recommends candidates to have 6 months of work experience before they take up the certification but this is not a requirement.

Launch the ISTQB Foundation Level study material >>


Check out the links below for more details regarding ISTQB:

ISTQB Certification SyllabusIf you are preparing for the ISTQB exam, you can follow the links in the menu  titled “ISTQB Certification Exam Study Material” or choose a category below to go through each topic in that knowledge area.

If you find this site useful, please share our links with your friends.

Posts not related to the ISTQB certification can be found under the category Software Testing


The ISTQB Certification syllabus for Foundation Level comprises of the following categories of knowledge areas that are part of the exam:

Attention ISTQB aspirants!!!
Most candidates who fail ISTQB fail by less than 10 marks
Are you struggling to study for ISTQB Foundation Level Exam?
Are you looking for the latest premium question papers?
Do you wish there was concise study material for the ISTQB Exam? presents
100% Sure Pass - Premium ISTQB Foundation Exam Study Material 2017

The Premium Study Material contains the following:
1. The best book to prepare for ISTQB Foundation Level CTFL Exam
2. Premium question dumps from recent exams
3. Glossary of all the terms used in ISTQB Foundation Level
4. Step by step guide and 4 other bonuses that will help you pass the exam with high score

Stop struggling and pass with high score. Click here to find out more